2019 Ningbo, FIA WTCR Qualifying 1 HLTS

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Admin in Highlights


A Chinese front row for today’s Race 1 at Ningbo

Chinese motorsport fans must be delighted for the results of today’s WTCR Qualifying 1 at Ningbo International Speedpark, as this afternoon’s first race will feature a Chinese car and a Chinese driver sharing the front row.

Yvan Muller placed his Cyan Racing Lynk&Co 03 on pole position, while Ma Qing Hua will start alongside him in the Mulsanne Racing Alfa Romeo Giulietta. 

The first driver to post a significant time was Johan Kristoffersson (1:51.396), but he was soon demoted by Aurélien Panis (1:51.330) who was then beaten by Norbert Michelisz (1:51.112).

Ma was the first drive to complete a lap in less than 1:51, as he set a provisional fastest time of 1:50.898 with ten minutes left on the clock, but then Muller improved to 1:50.848, claiming the pole by 50 thousandths of a second. Mikel Azcona, who had been the fastest in this morning’s second free practice, ranked third (1:50.988), while both Michelisz and Kristoffersson improved their time, but couldn’t qualify higher than fourth and fifth, making five different brands in the top five, covered by two tenths.

The best of the Honda cars was Esteban Guerrieri’s, ninth, half a second behind the pole, and Niels Langeveld placed the best Audi in 11thposition, 6thtenths off.

The first 21 drivers were all covered by less than one second.

Race 1 will start at 15:40 local time (09:40 CET).


Qualifying 1

1. 1:50.848 – Yvan Muller (Cyan Racing, Lykn&Co 03)

2. 1:50.898 – Ma Qing Hua (Team Mulsanne, Alfa Romeo Giulietta)

3. 1:50.988 – Mikel Azcona (PWR Racing, CUPRA)

4. 1:51.015 – Norbert Michelisz (BRC Squadra Corse, Hyundai i30 N)

6. 1:51.118 – Johan Kristoffersson (S. Loeb Racing, Volkswagen Golf GTI)


Championship points

1. Esteban Guerrieri 231 pts; 2. Michelisz 209; 3. Thed Björk 181



For more info: www.tcr-series



10 Philpot Lane, First Floor
London EC3M 8AA - United Kingdom
© 2023 TCR TV. All rights reserved

credits by: rebster.com